For the Mommas…..

because being a Momma is hard work!

Real Life Review – Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara April 13, 2009

Filed under: Other Stuff — Shannon @ 10:59 pm

 swext-curves

When I saw the sexy curves name, I immediately thought of a rear end, then hips, then back to rear end again? When I think of sexy curves, it is not usually an eyelash I think of. So I asked my husband, if I said someone had sexy curves, what body part do you think of. Since I am family friendly blog, I won’t share his answer here, just trust me it wasn’t eyelashes.

So the name was a little much, but the packaging lived up to the name. The shiny purple package was curvy and almost as sexy as a tube of mascara could get.  The wand was a little funky, I haven’t seen anything quite like it. It has three little bumps on it, I suppose this is what curls the lashes.

I put this mascara on and wasn’t as impressed as I thought I would be. The full volume and volume extreme that was listed in the product description is a little bit of a stretch.  The mascara also seem fairly light – this may be to allow the eyelashes to curl better, but it doesn’t offer solid coverage of the lashes.

The Good: Pretty purple package. Didn’t clump or smudge while I was putting it on. Lasted throughout the day. Darkened my eyelashes. Tricked out application wand.

The Bad:  Pretty weak in the volume area. My sad eyelashes still look sparse. 

The Ugly: It just didn’t curl… period.

Momma says:  This product can’t compete with the big boys.  Ok if you want to add a little color to your lashes or if you have long lashes. Cute packaging for a teenager if you can scribble out the sexy curves.  Don’t waste your money on this one, but you can get it for free with the coupon from the  April edition of All You!

 

One Response to “Real Life Review – Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara”

  1. LOL! Your husband’s answer cracked me up! My husband said the butt area is what he thinks of. Kind of bummed me out (no pun intended) since my butt is NOT what I’d consider my best feature 🙂


Leave a Reply

